The practice boundary was redefined on the 1st of April 2004. The new boundary excludes Gilesgate Moor, Gilesgate, Carrville, Belmont,  High Shincliffe, Shincliffe, Langley Moor and Broompark.  Patients residing in these areas will not be affected by these changes unless they move to another address, which is also outside the boundary.

To register as a new patient with the practice patients must reside within the defined practice boundary which include the following areas:

  • registrationBrasside
  • Crossgate Moor
  • Durham City
  • Earls House
  • Farewell Hall
  • Finchale Priory
  • Framwellgate Moor
  • Nevilles Cross
  • Newton Hall
  • Merryoaks
  • Pity Me
  • Sniperley
  • Whitesmocks


Click on the link below to see if you are in the practice's catchment area:




Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website